Reviews

What people are saying about Tennant Arms Hotel




Fantastic hosts and location - Rating 4/5

Our children booked this getaway as a christmas gift. Rachel and Tom have recently taken over and we have had a great weekend.The hospitality was great.They could not do enough for us.The food was superb with a wide choice on the menu and something for everybody.The room we stayed in was beautifully appointed (Littondale) and spacious with fabulous views over the dales.It was a pleasure to be visitors at the beginning of this new chapter for the Tenant Arms and we are very much looking forward to returning again in the future.Would highly recommend a stay in this super friendly Inn in the heart of the yorkshire dales

Reviewer:mrs l | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 3 days ago


Amazing hotel!! Well worth the travel- Rating 5/5

We drove an hour and half from where we live just to stay here and I am not exaggerating when I say this gorgeous hotel provided the best food I have ever tasted. Me and my partner came here as part of a Christmas present and it really did not disappoint. The staff really care about their customers and are passionate about their jobs. The rooms are beautiful and the food as previously stated is amazing. We had three courses which were all as sensational as each other and had a perfect bottle of wine to compliment. We had a great nights sleep and the breakfast the next morning which was as beautiful as the evening meal set us up for our busy day. Absolutely amazing hotel, staff, food, drinks and rooms, we have already recommended to family and friends and we will definitely be returning!

Response

Thank you for your kind remarks, it means a great deal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.regardsThe team at the Tennant Arms

Reviewer:Chloe A | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 3 days ago


Tom - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Tennants Arms many times over the years New Years Eve 2018 was the best by far.The improvements Tom & his family have made in such a short time are spotlessly clean rooms with nice crisp white bed linen, lovely clean towels and overall compared to what it used to be 100% cleaner and more welcoming. Cannot wait to return at the end of January after refurb and new great food menu. A credit to you Tom and your lovely family. Good Luck and thank you. Peter & Teri

Reviewer:| Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 3/5

Our stay was very comfortable & staff were helpful & welcoming. We hope the planned renovations bring the hotel up to date & to a standard worthy of the price charged.

Reviewer:Andy R | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 month ago


Tennants arms - Rating 4/5

Very friendly,helpfull,room very nice

Reviewer:Jacqueline B | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Two night stay in a beautiful room with an even more beautiful view of thedales....stunning!Plenty of choice for breakfast. Very well presented, freshly prepared and served with a smile. Unfortunately,the new owners were not yet serving evening meals but if that's the standard, can't wait to go back!See you again soon Tennant Arms and thank you for a lovely weekend

Reviewer:JILL C | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 2 months ago


Fantasticplace - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay at the Tennant Arms Hotel.Lovely family run hotel with new owners who couldn't have been friendlier.Really went out of their way to make us feel at home.Excellent rooms and a lovely breakfast and very friendly barman.The family have very ambitious plans for the Hoteland we would love to go back and see the results.Good Luck

Reviewer:Rob W | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely Rustic Country Hotel - Rating 5/5

Myself and partner stayed at the Tennants Arms for one night on Friday 16th November and loved the place. Its a very traditional country pub/hotel situated in the Yorkshire Dales overlooked by Kilnsey Crag.We stayed in the Wharfedale suite which is the four poster room. very comfortable with a nice view over the Dales.Kilnsey is about 4 miles north of Grassington, but there is a beautiful walk along the riverbank into town.We travelled with our dog, who was very welcome in the bar area which serves good, traditional pub fayre.Only disappointment was that we didn't stay a second night, but will definitely be returning in the future.

Reviewer:Kelvin M | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


Only the best - Rating 5/5

Excellent room and the service was excellent.Can recommend the food. Good value and plentiful. We had a very enjoyable and hope to visit again sometime.

Reviewer:eric l | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


A great stay - Rating 4/5

Had a good few days away food was very good room very good staff friendly

Reviewer:mr g | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


A great stay - Rating 4/5

Had a good few days away food was very good room very good staff friendly

Reviewer:mr g | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


A very nice three night stay - Rating 5/5

I came with my friend for a well needed break. We received a very warm welcome - nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely and warm, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good- standard items provided. We loved the open fire in the bar and the menu was good - not extensive but good food. I am vegetarian so limited choice but there was a vegetarian option at each course. The building is old and quirky, which is what we liked about it. We would definitely come back

Reviewer:christine t | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


A Gem of a hotel in the Yorkshire Dales - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, nothing was too much trouble for Chris and the staff. Open fires, and great food Our room was very comfortable, with a fabulous bathroom. Ideal location. Would highly recommend the Tennants arms, we will book again.

Reviewer:mrs karen c | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


nice place to stay- Rating 4/5

The food was lovely, the room was nice.staff was friendly.and hope you have a lovely day on your wedding you did every thing to make us welcome through out our stay.

Reviewer:james mc g | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Worth a stay - Rating 4/5

After a few teething problems, maintenance issues generally, we had an enjoyable stay for one night. Nice room, Good food, nice evening meal. Vegetarianbreakfast could be better i.e. Sausages, hash browns maybe? Coffee also tasted like it was instant. But nice pub and worth a stay.

Reviewer:MR P R | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely and peaceful 2 nights away!- Rating 4/5

we had a lovely time at the Tennant arms. After just setting of straight from work (Whitby). We arrived at 7:40. Abit confuses as the person at the bar thought we was already there but to our attention they had upgraded us to a room at the front! So we was happy. The room was at the front with a lovely view. only fault was maybe the damp in the building and one of the spot lights was out of the socket. (This didn’t bother us as we used the side lamps) as for the damp. What can you expect it’s an very old country pub It’s hard to keep old buildings from having these sort of problems but to be honest it didn’t bother us!!.. on the morning we had breakfast. Was lovely and everyone who was in the breakfast room was lovely and we had a good chat. The lady who served us was nice warm and welcoming. My partner ordered the meaty breakky. Full English. He loved it. With a cup of tea and toast. I ordered an vegetarian breakfast which was beans. Eggs and mushrooms and tomatoes. to really finish this breakky it would of been lovely to have some veggie sasuages or a meat subsitute. Overall was lovely. we then had a lovely day out in Skipton on the first day and then went out for tea In Skipton with family. We got back and had been given fresh tea coffe milk and shampoo and wash which was lovely. On the 2nd morning of our trip my partner had full English again. Lovely! I had poached eggs on toast. Which was amazing!!! my partner just said that the toast was abit cold but due to being so busy it wasn’t a problem for us!!. We finished of breakky with cup of tea and then went to pack. we put our bags in the car and came back in to give the key back and let you all know what a nice time we had. Although when we came back in there was no one there. we tried the bar door but it was locked and it was past breakfast time so we left the key on the desk! Would of been nice to see someone as we was leaving but you was probably all busy busy busy! over all lovely 2 nights get away! Thanks x

Reviewer:amy p | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


Tennant Arms - Rating 4/5

Excellent location. Good service. Excellent location for short stay.

Reviewer:MR P H | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


A good traditional country hotel! - Rating 4/5

We had a wonderful 2 night, mid weekbreak. Very relaxing, very friendly and the scenery has to be seen to be believed - quite breathtaking!Very comfortable room and the locally sourced lamb chops were the best I have ever tasted.The only improvement I would make would be to add muesli to the breakfast menu.

Reviewer:Arthur Waye u | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Stayed here having bought a groupon deal .The room was superb with a large en suite bathroom.Staff were very friendly and welcoming food good and location beautiful.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Bernice j | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 4 months ago


Fantastic escape- Rating 5/5

Lovely location, great hosts and well presented.Amazing meals, wonderful atmosphere and dog friendly.Would highly recommend

Reviewer:wendy k | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Great food - Rating 4/5

Just stayed a couple of nights on a wowcher voucher. Room was cosy with a nice bathroom. Staff were all very pleasant and breakfasts were very good as was the evening meals. Tennant arms is situated in a nice spot close to some lovely walking.

Reviewer:mr les h | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Quiet and relaxing break - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a very relaxing 3 nights at the Tennants. Pete and Chris made us very welcome and clearly work hard to make the hotel work. Yes, there are areas that need refreshing and some decorating, but this all takes time and money, which i feel sure, in the fullness of time, will be done. The food was excellent and the portions plentiful. Compliments to the chef. Breakfast was also excellent and set us up perfectly for our long walks on the dales. We wish you every success for the future and feel sure it will be all you want it to be...

Reviewer:chris b | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay with great food and very nice staff. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a fantastic bath and shower. We had tea facilities in our room which was replenished every day

Reviewer:mrs g | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

Had an enjoyable stay at the Tennants arms.The room was a good size and had a comfy bed and lovely big bath. Would have liked a shower curtain.The breakfast was good but we were a little disappointed with the evening meal.For the price we paid for the meal we were expecting more for our money.

Reviewer:mrs j | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had another excellent weekend. Room with beautiful view was very comfortable and had stunning bathroom.Food and drink was also first class. All staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend and definitely return.

Reviewer:Patricia C | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 6 months ago


Our return to the Tennant Arms - Rating 4/5

We had a warm welcome from Chris.I took a photo that I had taken looking down at the Tennant Arms....superb!Enjoyed the best fish and chips for a long time. Great breakfast with locally sourced bacon and sausages .Thamk you

Reviewer:mrs y | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 6 months ago


Hope to return some time... - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, warm, friendly atmosphere, beautiful setting, and glorious food, what more could anyone want?

Reviewer:mr h | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely idilic settings

Reviewer:bev c | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Te nnants arms stay - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable two night stay, nice clean room, and good breakfast, and evening meals, good place to stay for tourists, would stay again.

Reviewer:mrs b h | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Walking weekend- Rating 5/5

I had originally booked the family room, but my partner’s son changed his mind about joining us. So I sent an Email to Chris & told him we’d only need a table for two for dinner. Chris acknowledged the Email & when we arrived gave us the option of the family room or a free upgrade to a deluxe double room with a roll top bath and the room had a great view of the Crag.Needless to say we accepted the upgrade.The pub is in a tremendous location with great all round views of the scenery.All the staff were very friendly & nothing was too much trouble.The meals were plentiful and delicious!!We will definitely be returning!

Reviewer:Steven H | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

We had a wonderful stay in the tennant arms hotel. Wonderfull surroundings. Peacefull and relaxing. Staff very helpful and friendly.Lovely meals in hotel. Breakfast was lovely anything you wanted was no trouble for them.Recommend this hotell

Reviewer:mrs j | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Tennant arms - Rating 4/5

A very nice area the food at the Tennent was excellent with a good selection of beers nice friendly staff not sure that the extra money paid for a lux room was worth it as no bulb in bed side light and four lights not working in bed room other that that it was good would recomend

Reviewer:mrs jean j | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Good Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a good stay at enjoyed our time there. Our room was spacious and clean and very comfortable. The only small setback with this room was that the washbasin plug didn't work and was, therefore, impossible to use.The staff were friendly, the beer was well kept and there was a good choice. The menu was very good and there were a good selection of meals available. The breakfast was well cooked and prompt.There were just a couple of minor things which would have made it perfect. I think someone could have let us know that our meals on Monday weren't as described on the menu but would come with fries and not hand cut chips, and in my case garden peas instead of mushy peas. That being said, it would not deter me from staying again which I hope to do in the near future.

Reviewer:mr bill d | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 8 months ago


Pleasant stay in scenic location - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our overnight stay in Kilnsey. Such a lovely scenic place. Great breakfast with multiple choices. Very pleasant staff who were very understanding when we prefered a room with two beds and moved us to a lovely family room. A great base for travelling around the Dales. Would certainly consider returning here.

Reviewer:mrs susan s | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 8 months ago


Lovely country pub - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this countryside pub for 2 nights. It’s a perfect place to stop if you want to explore the dales. The meals was absolutely delicious. It’s clean, it’s tidy, it’s got character. Perfect if you want to relax or explore

Reviewer:d | Wed 16th May 2018 | 9 months ago


Great 3 night break - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Yorkshire dales and our stay at the Tennant Arms. Great food and very comfortable hotel

Reviewer:mrs m | Thu 10th May 2018 | 9 months ago


welcome given - Rating 5/5

Rooms clean. Food excellent. Good quality food used.

Reviewer:mrs w | Fri 4th May 2018 | 9 months ago


Enjoyable 3 day stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff, spacious room with nice view. Good food and easy access to walks on dales.

Reviewer:david s | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 9 months ago


In\' t middle o\' no where - Rating 5/5

Lovely place-peaceful with amazing views, great,fresh plentiful food, staff helpful and friendly. Stayed for one night, birthday treat upgraded to Warfedale room which was spacious with features such as four poster bed and a free standing bath over looking the beautiful dales. Thank you all.

Reviewer:n | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 9 months ago


Tennants Arms- Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay. Comfortable rooms. Good food. Will return.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs C | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 10 months ago


Great stay with a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Recently had a wonderful 2 night stay at The Tennants Arms in one of the recently refurbished rooms. The room itself was spacious and clean, and we could tell a lot of thought had been put into both the layout and decor. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath which we enjoyed using both nights. On the first night we ate in the dining room and took advantage of the 2 courses for £19.95 offer (a few pounds more for 3 courses). Good value and the food was good quality - very generous steak and a hearty beef roast. Breakfast in the mornings is served in the tea room with waitress service, eggs cooked to order. A decent breakfast. Hosts Chris & Pete made us feel welcome from arrival and ensured that we were fed and watered. I would recommend this hotel in the heart of the Dales as a great place to stay with the owners (and team) giving good service. Thank you for a lovely few days.

Reviewer:| Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely two days - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, food brilliant and plenty of it, staff very friendly, plenty of hot water and bath was amazing after a hard days walking, ideal for a base to walk from

Reviewer:joanne s | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really enjoyable two night stay at the Tennant Arms ! The Staff were so friendly and accommodating We had our Dogs and felt very welcome. Great walks from the pub and outdoor seating to enjoy a glass or two On your return.The rooms were lovely with everything we needed plus amazing views ! The meals were delicious and we will definitely be back .

Reviewer:mrs a | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a twin bedded room on Sunday 25th March for 1 night, Pete the owner kindly took our bags up to our room, a welcoming bath as we had just done a 12 mile walk in the area, really comfy beds, we both had steak and ale pie which was fab, no room for sticky toffee pudding though!! Nice to chat to Chris and Pete in the bar in the evening with another couple we met in the bar. Fantastic breakfast, best sausages ever!! Great views from dining room and hotel. We will stay again soon. Thank you

Reviewer:p | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a twin bedded room on Sunday 25th March for 1 night, Pete the owner kindly took our bags up to our room, a welcoming bath as we had just done a 12 mile walk in the area, really comfy beds, we both had steak and ale pie which was fab, no room for sticky toffee pudding though!! Nice to chat to Chris and Pete in the bar in the evening with another couple we met in the bar. Fantastic breakfast, best sausages ever!! Great views from dining room and hotel. We will stay again soon. Thank you

Reviewer:p | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Tennant Arms review - Rating 4/5

Lovely locationFood was very good. Especially breakfastAccommodation not what we expected absolute surprise nice bedroom and bathroom.Had a quiz in the bar at night but didnt win

Reviewer:Brenda B | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


fantastic stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a lovely stay in a clean room. The beer was nice, the food excellent. Both landlords were fantastic. The walk was fun, we both said we will visit again.

Reviewer:mr m | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Delightful Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights, loved the friendly atmosphere and felt very welcome straight away, a very homely feel. Our room was spacious, clean, with beautiful views, very comfy bed (one of the best nights sleep I’ve had for a while!) the jacuzzi style bath was perfect after a long day spent walking. As there aren’t any local shops nearby, might not be best for those without a car and on a budget but would still highly recommend for fellow travellers, who would like a bit of luxury and are looking for a nice place to wind down after long days out.

Reviewer:OLIVIA B | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Just back from a weekend break here - lovely spot ideally situated. The food is excellent and staff very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:mrs s | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely 2 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a 2 night stay here and enjoyed every minute.From the wonderful room to the cosy bar at night couldn’t fault a thing .Staff friendly and helpful food really nice lovely location what more can you want.Chris and Pete and staff your doing a great job hope to be back soon.Thanks AgainSue & Mick

Reviewer:mrs c | Thu 8th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel itself needs a little biot of TLC in some areas. The food was spot on, and the staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Alan W | Tue 6th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


One night stay with breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. We would definitely want to go again.

Reviewer:mrs s | Sat 17th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Valentines day stay in Tennant arms - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay on what has been one of our most memorable valentine day celebrations after 42 years married. The four poster bed in Wharfedale suite was a first. We thought we had booked the Wensleydale suite so were very impressed. You even managed to order us some challenging weather for our continued journey through Langstrathdale to Hawes in a blizzard.We were amazed at the number of guests in such a remote location midweek so your reputation must be paying off.Once again thank you for our break, Derek & Nancy.

Reviewer:C | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Reconnaissance for summer trip - Rating 5/5

A short break in preparation for a family trip in summer.We found a great welcoming hotel.Just what we needed.Looking forward to hearing from you & being back.

Reviewer:Joe H | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


2 night break - Rating 4/5

Lovely area,lovely staff,excellent food,room was not boutique style though as expected and there was cobwebs,bathroom was lovely. Overall had a lovely stay and would stay again and would recommend to friends and family

Reviewer:w | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Birthday treat - Rating 4/5

Thank you Chris & Pete for a lovely stay in 17th century building, comfortable, food delicious, plesant staff, looking forward to seeing you all again

Reviewer:mrs w | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing winter break in The Dales - Rating 5/5

A lovely, quirky pub/restaurant and hotel full of character. Ideally situated for exploring and walking in The Yorkshire Dales. The room was comfortable, the pub was warm and inviting with an open fire, the food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. The owners are gradually refurbishing this gem and they deserve every success.

Reviewer:jerry b | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant Hospitality - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night and really enjoyed it. The evening meal was excellent and we enjoyed drinks in the cosy bar sitting next to a lovely fire. My husband said that the breakfast was one of the best he has ever had. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:j | Fri 26th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


lovely place - Rating 4/5

this hotel is very nice, lovely decor and very clean. The food was excellent and prices very reasonable. All the staff were very friendly . Will definitely being going back

Reviewer:miss c | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


WeekendBreak - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay did a littlebit of shopping in Harrogate and explored the dales good breakfast to start the day comfortable room big Thank You to all the staff for a lovely stay

Reviewer:yvonne w | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous hotel- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay for New Year’s Eve in this little gem. The room was beautiful with a great shower and everything that you needed in amazing surroundings. We enjoyed a walk within the local area and drinks in the bar with the locals to toast for midnight. Breakfast was great and we were made to feel at home throughout our stay! We will defiantly be back!!

Reviewer:Katrina T | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


great place - Rating 5/5

A typical country pub with dogs allowed, just what we wanted. Clean, warm and friendly the hotel is in a perfect location for walking or visiting local towns. If a warm welcome and good food is what you're looking for this is the place to be.

Reviewer:g | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Tennant Arms - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, pleasant room, good food and beer. Very welcoming to the dog!

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Update My partner and I , are taking over the tenants Arm Friday 14th July 2017 . We have new exciting ideas , plus a fantastic Chef with a new menu using local suppliers . Good Yorkshire food , great ambiance we hope you call again soon so we can wow you once more . Chris & Pete.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Had i not stumbled across an offer for the Tennants Arms online, I would never have considered visiting - let alone staying over. What a mistake that would have been. This is a lovely little hotel, steeped in history with amazing bedrooms and friendly down to earth staff. The food was great and the atmosphere warm and inviting. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and really hope that i will get the opportunity to stay again.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Update My partner and I , are taking over the tenants Arm Friday 14th July 2017 . We have new exciting ideas , plus a fantastic Chef with a new menu using local suppliers . Good Yorkshire food , great ambiance we hope you call again soon so we can wow you once more . Chris & Pete.

Reviewer:Paula Q | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay good value - Rating 4/5

Lovely rooms, food was very good.Cooked breakfast nice but limited cereals and fruit option.Staff and ambience excellent

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Update My partner and I , are taking over the tenants Arm Friday 14th July 2017 . We have new exciting ideas , plus a fantastic Chef with a new menu using local suppliers . Good Yorkshire food , great ambiance we hope you call again soon so we can wow you once more . Chris & Pete.

Reviewer:Derek B | Tue 23rd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Just spent 2 nights here was lovely. Room was very nice and breakfast was great kept us going all day. Had evening meal that was also very good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Can't wait for our next visit

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Update My partner and I , are taking over the tenants Arm Friday 14th July 2017 . We have new exciting ideas , plus a fantastic Chef with a new menu using local suppliers . Good Yorkshire food , great ambiance we hope you call again soon so we can wow you once more . Chris & Pete.

Reviewer:Michelle R | Wed 3rd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel would stay again - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly staff. Comfortable, pretty, well equipped room with lovely view. Fab dinner dinner and breakfast with efficient service and plenty of choice. Really could not fault this lovely hotel. Cant wait to go back!

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Update My partner and I , are taking over the tenants Arm Friday 14th July 2017 . We have new exciting ideas , plus a fantastic Chef with a new menu using local suppliers . Good Yorkshire food , great ambiance we hope you call again soon so we can wow you once more . Chris & Pete.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa R | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic weekend at the Tennants, good service and nice food.Very pleasant staff with nothing too much trouble.Lovely weather added to our walking weekend.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Update My partner and I , are taking over the tenants Arm Friday 14th July 2017 . We have new exciting ideas , plus a fantastic Chef with a new menu using local suppliers . Good Yorkshire food , great ambiance we hope you call again soon so we can wow you once more . Chris & Pete.

Reviewer:Barbara S | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions